Submitted Work opens in normal mode for tutors

Topics: Developer Forum, User Forum
May 12, 2010 at 4:00 PM

Ive been in talks with Birchfield Interactive regarding getting the content they create to function correctly with the slk and they have finally made progress to the extent that the submitted work now reviews perfectly giving scores, time taken etc.

However thats when you assign the work to yourself,

when you assign the work to a student they can complete the work submit it and once its been returned by the teacher they can review the whole assignment to see where they have gone wrong.  

the teachers however can see all the students who have submitted the work and their score but when you click on the students name to review its opening up in normal mode rather that review mode.

If anyone can help in finding what makes the same work open in two different modes depending on if the student opens it or the teacher does I would be very grateful as its taken alot of time to get this far and not to able to use the content.

I have screen shots which may help to explain what I mean which i can email

 

May 13, 2010 at 3:34 PM

This was a known issue in 1.3.1 and previous builds of the SLK.  It was fixed in 1.3.2 and is also fixed in 1.4.0.

-Dan