new users get an OLD version of a resource - urgent

Topics: Developer Forum, Project Management Forum, User Forum
May 24, 2010 at 12:37 PM

Hi all

this one is urgent.

we have updated to slk 1.3.1.0 (build 59980) from slk 1.3.0.2 (build 3333). versioning in the document library is turned on.

before the upgrade, new users that were assigned to an existing assignment got the latest version of the resource, but now, after the upgrade, even though there is a newer version of the resource (a zipped scorm lesson) in the document library, new assigned users keep getting the original resource and not the updated one.

in the document library, e-learning actions --> assign this learning resource to yourself, creates a lesson with the new and updated lesson.

is it a bug in build 59980? are we forgetting something here?

any help or ides will be appreciated.

Yuval.

Coordinator
May 24, 2010 at 10:54 PM

As far as I am aware this is the expected behaviour and I am not aware of any change.

 

It would seem odd to me for different users in the same assignment to run different resources.

 

Richard

SLK Co-ordinator

http://blog.salamandersoft.co.uk