Help:The answers are not stored

Topics: Developer Forum, Project Management Forum, User Forum
Feb 16, 2007 at 11:02 AM
I make some sample quizes with Artiqulate Quizmaker 2.1 and WonderShare QuizCreator.
I upload and assign them as a teacher to students and then as a student I answer them.
When I go as teacher to see the answers the score is ok but when i open the quiz the answers are not stored.
It just opens to answer it again.
Could anyone suggest me something?
Thanks in advance.
Feb 17, 2007 at 6:45 AM
Edited Feb 17, 2007 at 6:47 AM
Pushing the student response values back into the original context is not a function of SharePoint Learning Kit. Rather, it’s a function of the SCORM object and whether is stores the student response as well as the score, and whether or not it pulls the student response back into the graded view. So it is incumbent upon the SCORM object (the one created by Articulate) to populate the student response field in that view.

Different assessment providers handle this differently, and I’ve heard from a couple of folks that Articulate does not display student entries, just the score. Smaller tool publishers (like LodeStar) will show student populated answers as well as a free online quiz creation tool coming soon from NuSoft Solutions (I don’t know precisely when, but check www.LearningGateway.net for updates).

Does anyone know if Articulate has this function or is planning on it?

--Mike
Feb 24, 2007 at 8:44 PM
I don't know if they're planning it (maybe someone from Articulate is lurking here, or could be persuaded to lurk here?)

I do know that they don't currently support the "review" mode specified by SCORM. I also know that if they want to do this, it's something they could implement, since they do store actual student responses in their data model, and SLK makes these responses available to them at review time.
Feb 25, 2007 at 4:17 PM